Steve Heard - DRE#01368503 - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I have known Steve for over 10 years.

He is patient, knowledgeable, and has a wonderful efficient team. Yes i would recommend Steve without hesitation, for all your real estate needs.

Rajesh Arcot - Real Estate Investor - April 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve was amazing!

This was my first time buying a house and he made the process so easy. He was always willing to answer questions and was incredibly helpful. I highly recommend him!

Patricia B - First Time Home Buyer - July 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve was amazing we had a very small window to get our dream home and he made it happen!

I was really stressed out as as we were also selling our home and Steve had reassured us that he would get us our dream home! He awesome saved us money with the home inspection! I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Joanna Gosse - Retired and Relocated - May 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve puts his customer's interest above his personal interest.

He understands every family's situation and works as per their requirements. He is very knowledgeable about FOLSOM Market and always ready to help out the customers. Very friendly, calm minded and easy to work with.

Ashok Bhatla - IT Analyst - May 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve helped us buy our first house.

He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and available whenever we had questions about the process.

Bill Toti - Retired and Moving to a New Town - January 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I have known Steve for many years and when it came time to look for my first home I knew exactly who I was going to go to for help with this unfamiliar process.

My boyfriend and I were ready to purchase our first home together and Steve was wonderful from the beginning. He listened to what it was that we were looking for, was flexible with our schedules when going to see homes and I truly appreciated him driving at some of the worst times of day in Sacramento to meet us. Ultimately, he ended up find us a wonderful starter home in an area that I didn't even think to look in! He was so helpful in finding us options to look at in our price range which I will tell you was quite below the average cost of homes these days in the Sacramento area. He is knowledgeable, friendly and will definitely make you laugh and keep you at ease through the process! Couldn't have asked for a better first time home buying experience with a great realtor!

Jessica Bridges - First Time Home Buyer - May 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve was quick to respond to out messages and was VERY THOROUGH with his reality papers!

! A GREAT BUSINESS PARTNER!!!!!

Timothy Creed - Retired Relocating - November 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Timely, professional, and great to work with!

A pleasure doing business with you Steve, looking forward to the next one.

Chad Talach - Real Estate Broker - November 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve did a fantastic job selling our house.

He gave us advice on how to prep everything and get the house ready to put up for sale that worked out great. He sold our house within just a few days for our asking price. Highly recommend using Steve as your realtor, you will be in very good hands with his services.

David Burrell - Systems Engineer - April 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve is the best realtor we have worked with.

We were very lucky to have Steve as our realtor, this guy is as experienced they say, he was able to to use his awesome realtor tactics to get us our dream home, which was highly sought after (Steve was able to help us win a bid war), as well as get the best deal for us possible!! ,definitely will use him again and recommend this Steve ..Thank you Steve!

Gabriella M - Job Relocation - February 2019

Candidate for Folsom City Coucil ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve is the best.

In Folsom's challenging housing market you want a realtor who is responsive when new listings pop up and you want a realtor who intuitively understands his clients' needs. Steve is that guy. As an added bonus you can trust Steve to not be that realtor who tries to get you into something more expensive even though you don't want or need it. Steve is as honest as they come.

Chad Vander Veen - Move Up Buyer with Growing Family - April 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve helped us sell a piece of property that had been on the market for the previous two years.

He found a great buyer and guided us through the process, making it all seamless. We recommend him highly and look forward to having him as our agent again in the future.

Cindy Baker - Property Owner - January 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Steve Heard is a consummate professional-- and also makes house selling fun.

After leaving another realtor who couldn't sell my house in four months, Steve did it in less than one month. He knows the market and got me $10,000 over my asking price. Steve Heard is great!

Tracy Bryan - Retired News Anchor - February 2018
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"We closed on our first home with Steve's help. Steve is absolutely wonderful and we are very thankful to him for all the work he did for us. Thanks to him, we got our dream home in Folsom.We started our search for home few months ago. It was not easy because the inventory was low at that time and property prices were going up, especially in Folsom. But Steve was very patient and helpful. He would follow up periodically without being forceful or overbearing. This is one of the qualities we really appreciate about him. The home we finally bought was originally listed higher and I didn't think we had a chance. But working with Steve, we put an offer and counteroffers until we finally got our home.We are very thankful to Steve for the support and patience he showed us. I don't think we would have got this home without him."
5 /5.0
by Mohit Mohanan
"If you are looking for a GREAT Real Estate Agent, I strongly recommend Steve Heard of the Heard Group. We just closed on a house in Granite Bay and could not be happier with our experience having Steve as our agent. As we live 2 hours from the Folsom area, it was impossible for us to preview every house that met our requirements. Steve could always be reached immediately upon a new listing. He would preview the house and give us his honest opinion. Steve never gave up when the inventory of houses were low and he never pressured us or try to sway us into a home that was not the right fit for us. We worked with Steve for several months and he was just as committed to us as his clients from the first day to the last day of our journey. I have worked throughout the years with several real estate agents and Steve by far, has been the most responsive, most caring and committed to his "customers", that I have ever worked with. In addition to his commitment, responsiveness and communication skills, you can count on him to give very detailed data and analysis of the market before you submit an offer. Though our search started in Folsom, we looked in El Dorado Hills and finally in Granite Bay. Steve is knowledgeable in all the surrounding areas of Folsom. Steve is not only a great real estate agent, he's a great person who cares about people, his community and helping others. So give Steve a call if you are in the market for a new home. You will be glad you did."
5 /5.0
by user5449002
"Steve's wealth of knowledge in all matters real estate shines through in the home-buying process. Come with your questions and pen and paper to take note of the answers, because Steve's got it ALL for you! Presenting pros and cons of homes, areas, the market objectively so that you can make the most informed decision on your own while feeling supported. Always available by your preferred method of communication! Steve may be the hardest working guy in real estate, but gives personalized service that makes you feel like his only client."
5 /5.0
by Jolene Lavine
"Steve Heard was a great asset during not only the selling of my wife's home, but also the purchasing of our first home together as a married couple. Steve originally helped my now wife buy her first home five years ago in Sacramento when the market was in a great condition for first time buyers. Five years later his advice and guidance allowed her to make a great return on the sale of that home , and in turn financed our lovely large new home. He was quick to coordinate on both homes. He set up many walks on potential homes we wanted to buy, as well as facilitated the showing of the house my wife was selling. During the negotiation process on both sides Steve was able to keep us in the loop and communicated all issues and triumphs quickly. Plus, he remembered how much we liked fruit trees and picked us up a couple to plant in our new back yard!"
5 /5.0
by pat carney2
"Steve recently helped me sell my single family home in Folsom and downsize to a townhome. I had talked with other realtors, but the comfort level just wasn’t there. I called Steve based on recommendations I had read online and it was the right decision. He is very knowledgeable of the Folsom market was very thorough with his information. Although I had been considering downsizing for awhile, I made a pretty hasty decision to pull the trigger when I found a place I was interested in purchasing. He was very patient with all of my questions and he and his staff made the process run smoothly. Don’t be fooled by his mild manner. He can also be a tough negotiator when needed. There were some bumps along the way and he steered me through everything with ease. Not only is Steve top notch, but I relied on his recommendations for inspections and title and they were also fantastic. I highly recommend Steve if you are in the market for a realtor."
5 /5.0
by dglenn13
"Steve is the best realitor we have worked with.We were very lucky to have Steve as our realitor, this guy is as experienced they say, he was able to to use his awesome realitor tactics to get us our dream home, which was highly sought after (Steve was able to help us win a bid war), as well as get the best deal for us possible!! ,definately will use him again and recommend this Steve ..Thank you Steve! OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! This guy has everything you want in a realitor -honesty ,approachable , experienced ."
5 /5.0
by bella arredondo
"Steve Heard helped us both sell our previous house and buy our current one. In addition, he helped our daughter and her husband buy their first home. Steve is easy to work with and very responsive. But most of all, he is widely known in the area, has many realtor contacts and can get your deal done! We highly recommend Steve. You will not be disappointed! You will be very happy you chose wisely."
5 /5.0
by TerryBurns81
"My sister and I were so glad we found Steve. We needed a realtor who could and would act as our liaison to sell our parents’ home because we lived out of the area. Steve coordinated inspections and repairs and even arranged for cleanup and pickup of charity donations, bulky items and hazardous waste. He listened to our concerns and successfully mitigated issues that came up and guided us to a fair asking price and sold the home quickly. I highly recommend! Thanks, Steve!"
5 /5.0
by carrieolejnik
"I've worked with Steve back in 2004 when we bought our first house in Folsom and again when Steve helped sell our house in Folsom. He is very responsive when I had questions and very well informed. If you are looking for someone in the Folsom area to sell or buy a house for you I would highly recommend Steve. He is very familiar with the area the community."
5 /5.0
by rlveloria
"Steve Heard is the consummate professional and up to date on new ways of marketing. My house was on the market for four months, before I found Steve. I had moved out, but he did "virtual pictures," saving on the cost of staging the house. He was great in communicating all facets of realty that I needed to know, was prompt in answering any questions and was a delight to work with. He got me $10,000 over my asking price. I highly recommend him!"
5 /5.0
by Tracy Bryan
Zillow Logo

Property Search